Community Resources – SF 2020

Successful Families 2020

Successful Families 2020 is a unique partnership of culturally specific and culturally responsive nonprofits that transform our community by improving outcomes for youth and families of color in Multnomah Country. We do this by validating the effectiveness of culturally specific and responsive services, identifying ways this knowledge can be replicated beyond our founding partners and increasing the effectiveness of systems as responsive to our communities of color.

We value cultural identity as an asset and believe every system and service must be a reflection of the communities they serve.

We provide services and connect families with community resources. The SF 2020 office is located on the stage in the cafeteria of Mill Park Elementary.

 

Karen Castaneda

SF2020 Lead

LATNET Family Engagement Specialist

Karen_castaneda@ddouglas.k12.or.us

(503) 819-5644 (Call or text)

On site: M, T, & Th

Monday no appointment required until 1 pm  

Languages: Spanish – English

 

Irina Rudenko

IRCO-SF2020 Program Coordinator

Slavic Youth Advocate

503-290-9660

IrinaR@irco.org

On-site: By appointment

Tuesday no appointment required 1 pm – 3 pm

Languages: Russian – English

 

Katie Henry

MFS – SF2020 lead Program Coordinator 

for Economic Empowerment programs

971-517-8016 (Call or text)

katieh@mfs.email

On-siteWed. 3:30 – 5:50 pm  No appointment required

Languages: Spanish – English

 

Nang Piang

IRCO Youth Advocate

503-740-0582

nangp@irco.org

On-site: T & Th

No appointment required Tuesday 9 am – 12 pm

Languages: Zomi, Burmese, & English

 

Raghad Ali

IRCO Youth Advocate

971-267-4185

Raghada@irco.org

On-site: M & W

No appointment required Monday 12 pm – 3 pm

Languages: Arabic – English

 

Rose Fluharty

NAYA Youth Advocate

(503) 288-8177 ex. 243

Cell: (971) 413-3516

rosef@nayapdx.org

On site: By appointment

 

Halima Hassan

IRCO – Youth Advocate

503-999-6544

Halimah@irco.org

On-site: T & Th

No appointment required Thursday 9 – 12 pm

Languages: Somali – Swahili – English

 

Muna Awes Abu

IRCO – SF2020 Program Coordinator

971-267-4196

munaa@irco.org

Languages: Somali – Swahili – English